Start a conversation

How do I clear and refresh my Cherry Audio activations?

If you are receiving persistent login pop-up screens when opening a previously authorized Cherry Audio product or plugin (in a DAW or standalone), this may indicate an issue with the activation on a given system. The steps below will guide you through the process. Please note that this process will not result in the loss of presets or favorites.

Tip: If you have multiple Cherry Audio products, we recommend you install our product manager application, Sync, to streamline this process.


  • Log into your Cherry Audio account - https://store.cherryaudio.com/login
  • Navigate to the Computers section of your Cherry Audio account and click the Clear Activations button for the system you want to deactivate. 

Windows:

  • In File Explorer, open the following AppData folder:  %appdata%\CherryAudio.
  • Delete the folder named Shared. (optional but suggested)
  • Delete the Plugin folder inside all product directories (e.g., %appdata%\CherryAudio\Dreamsynth\Plugin).
  • Launch Sync and enter your Cherry Audio credentials when prompted.
    • If you don't have Sync installed, you can launch each product individually to initiate the reactivation and download of the data. Activating with the standalone version (if installed) is recommended, but the plugin version should activate fine if the DAW doesn't have a firewall blocking the required network activity.
  • Allow the downloading to complete, which will populate new Plugin folders as well as create fresh activations under that system in your Cherry Audio account.
  • Confirm that the plugins launch as expected in your DAW.

Mac:

  • In Finder, open the following User Library folder:  ~/Library/Application Support/CherryAudio.
  • Delete the folder named Shared. (optional but suggested)
  • Delete the Plugin folder inside all product directories (e.g., ~/Library/Application Support/CherryAudio/Dreamsynth/Plugin).
  • Launch Sync and enter your Cherry Audio credentials when prompted.
    • If you don't have Sync installed, you can launch each product individually to initiate the reactivation and download of the data.
  • Allow the downloading to complete, which will populate new Plugin folders as well as create fresh activations under that system in your Cherry Audio account.
  • Confirm that the plugins launch as expected in your DAW.


Choose files or drag and drop files
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Danny L

  2. Posted
  3. Updated

Comments